Troop 75 is boy-led and the Scoutmaster and Assistant Scoutmasters provide a tremendous amount of guidance using the Methods of Scouting. The Troop 75 Committee is responsible for conducting the business of the Troop 75, setting policy, fundraising and helping the Scoutmaster and Scouts with the outdoor program and other planned activities. The committee also has the responsibility to providing Boards of Review.

The committee consists of parent volunteers who fulfill various roles as follows:

Committee Role (alpha order) Volunteer Email Address
Awards & Journey to Excellence Coordinator OPEN
Board of Review Chair* Adrienne Fleming
Chartered Organization Representative Kristin McDonald
Co-Advancement Chair and Merit Badge Coordinator Kara Symon
Co-Advancement Chair and Troop Database Administrator Deb Scoles
Committee Chair Carrie McGill Simkins
Committee Members at Large Christine Jewell
Tanya Kreger
Communications Chair OPEN
District Representative ASM Michael Kukla
Eagle Board of Review Chair Carrie McGill Simkins
Pancake Breakfast Chair OPEN
Recruitment, Retainment and Recharter Chair OPEN
Troop Secretary Kristin McDonald
Special Events Chair OPEN
Summer Camp Coordinator Stephen Fleming
Training Chair OPEN
Treasurer Justine Peterson
Webmaster Damian Scoles
Wreath Sales Chair 2021 Justine Peterson

*If you wish to schedule a Board of Review (BOR) please do so here: Adult BOR Sign-Up Genius

While the Scoutmaster and Assistant Scoutmasters are not formal members of the committee, they do serve as advisers to the work of the committee. They may attend committee meetings to communicate scout plans, to coordinate the needs of the Scouts and to help inform Troop practices.

If you are interested in joining the Troop 75 leadership in any capacity, please reach out to Scoutmaster Matt Jones ( or Committee Chair Carrie Simkins (